Interactive Bar

Instagram Instagram
Facebook Facebook
Twitter Twitter
Google Search
Google Translate
Ballymena Primary School

Ballymena Primary School

Believe, Persevere, Succeed

Slideshow

 

School Holidays 2020/21

School Holidays 2020/21

All of our families have been given these holidays with their child's school report in June 2020 and again at the start of the year through Parent Mail.

We would encourage parents to have the holidays they have been given in a definite and convenient place at home -on their fridge door for example- for easy reference.

Ballymena Primary School

School Holidays 2020-2021

Listed below are the dates of main holidays for the children next year

The dates given are inclusive:School starts Thursday 27 , for P.1 and P7 Children only

28th, August 2020-all children in school which will finish at 12.15pm for all children on this day.

31st August –Bank Holiday

Half Term Break 2020

Monday 26th October- Friday 30th October 2020

(Children return to school Monday 2nd November 2020)

Christmas Break 2020 

Wednesday 23rd December 2020-Tuesday 5th January 2021

(Children return to school Wednesday 6th January 2021)

Mid-Term Break 2021

Monday 15th - Friday 19th February 2021

(Children return to school, Monday 22nd February 2021)

St Patrick’s Day 2021

Wednesday 17th March – school finishes at 12.15 pm

Easter Break 2021 

Monday 29th March –Friday 9th April 2021

(Children return to school Monday 12th April 2021)

May Bank Holiday

Monday 3rd May 2021

Staff Training

Thursday 27th May 2021

Friday 28th May 2021

Bank Holiday

Monday 31st May 2021

 (Children do not attend school on these days)

 Children return to school Tuesday 1st June 2021

School ends for summer break Wednesday 30th June 2021

 

Other Important School Dates

Parent Interviews for all classes P1-7

- 1st Term-Monday 19th –Wednesday 21st October 2020-Children go home at 12.15pm on these dates

-2nd Term-Monday 22nd-Wednesday 24th February 2021- Children go home at 12.15pm on these dates

P1 Applications-to be made by, 28th January 2021

P7 Applications-to be made by, 2nd February 2021 (to be confirmed)

P1-P4 Christmas Concert-7th, 8th December 2020

Key Stage 2 Christmas Concert-8th, 9th December 2020

Sports Days-Dates between 10-14 May 2021-Weather dependent

 

 

 

School Holidays 2019/20

Learning Today for Tomorrow’s World

 
Top